Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 213

    Dragonboat

    April 4, 2015 in Hong Kong ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I joined the dragonboat team right after my first training with them in Sai Kung. I was immediately passionate about the energy in this sport - it is recognizable in the coaches, the team members, and soon it also took over me! I loved this sport, the team, and the fighting spirit. We were a really strong girl's team, holding together like a family. Also the guy's team was great! I think every single member was so important, so special, and that is really something taking into account the huge size of our dragon boat team!!!

    Our training was mostly on the Shek Mun River, close to Fo Tan station. We trained Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays on the water, and had an amazing competition against the other dragon boat teams from different universities... it was crazy, intense, and so much fun!!!

    I will always remember this experience.
    Read more