Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Coming to an end

    May 14, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Day 13 - Coming to an end

    I started the day at 9am with a massive headache. Mixing drinks hadn't been a good idea. I joined a call on Discord waiting for Matt to wake up, but since he was still sleeping by noon, I decided to start my day either way. Since Dimitri told me that I'd have to try Dr. Pepper in the US, I stopped at the supermarket before getting some coffee at our breakfast spot and hopping on the metro. The B line which I normally took to the city doesn't run on weekends, so I had to improvise a bit and went to Union Square. This turned out to be more interesting than my original plan since there was a huge market and a protest against abortion laws going on. My plan was to walk in the direction of Washington Square to get a burger there, unless I found a more appealing place on the way. I ended up at a place that offers Cuban and Brazilian cuisine. While being there, I texted Matt and we had a conversation about being a bad influence for one another when it comes to alcohol. There is definitely some truth to that. Maybe it was for the best that I would be leaving New York the next day. I felt like I needed a vacation from my vacation. Well, at least my liver did. I then went to the tattoo parlour and got my second tattoo here done. Since my card stopped working, I could only pay for half of it in cash and we agreed that I'd come back the next day to pay for the rest. I went back to Matt's afterwards and we watched some Eurovision together since the finale of the song contest took place today. He had no idea about Eurovision before. We then got some food at the same place where we ate the first night. It seems fitting that my journey would end the same way it began, tired but with great Thai food.Read more