Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 6

    Beach break

    13 juli 2023, Israël ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    After nonstop being on the run for 5 days, I made myself a chill time and went to the beach where I befriended the first random group of people my age. They were Israelis and Moroccans living in Canada and a lot of fun to hang out with. It was barely noon and I was already tipsy. As much as I dislike the taste of Israeli beer, it does kick in. Maybe that's also due to sitting in the Middle Eastern sun with 30 degrees and the fact that Israeli beer is almost as strong as Belgian ones. I jumped from group to group until I ended up with a bunch of Israelis with whom I got high and we swam out way further than we were allowed to, into the high seas, where the waves almost drowned half of us. Luckily, I'm a good swimmer, so I was the only one who could keep up with this one Israeli guy swimming all out to the boy where were not allowed to go to and were able to sit down on the attached string and have some conversation before swimming back to the safe waters, where the other dudes were waiting and shouting for us. I then joined another group of Israelis by telling them that they have shitty beer and we took the bus together to… no idea. We went quite far outside of Yafo, away from the tourist spots, and it felt like I was finally getting the true Israel experience. I lost the guys in the mall and went shopping by myself, spending way too many shekels on cute outfits. I took a taxi home with a friendly but also slightly intoxicated driver and drank some beers until I fell asleep.Meer informatie