Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    La isla bonita

    September 15, 2017 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Tonight I am in a small coastal town called La Isla. Let me set the stage, I am in the only cafeteria in this small town, it is raining outside and it seems like all the locals from this town are in this bar ..... It's loud. I came here to have dinner (by myself) and had a ensalada mixta and tortilla. I decided to take an extra coffee (descafeinao) because it is just raining too much to walk back to the albergue.

    Yes, I am alone. This afternoon, after Kristien her clothes had dried, the hospitalera drove us to the next big town....... Yes, I cheated!!!!
    It was raining, i had more then 20 km ahead of me and it was already 1 o'clock. I left Kristien in Ribadesella and was dropped in the next town by the hospitalera. Kristien had to stay behind because her heel and ankle were swollen after the massage and it hurt to walk, so it was better to take a rest day. I felt bad leaving her alone, but I want to be in Villaviciosa tomorrow to meet up with a friend from Madrid.

    On my way to the La Isla it rained off an on but I was lucky to be able to hide from the rain so my shoes didn't get too wet. While walking the last part, I met up with Lina, the german girl who also speaks dutch. She is also staying at the albergue but was going to cook in the cocina, instead of eating out. Ai no yuuuuu, hopi gana, I guess it's the age...... It must be the age, because while walking here she said, you know...... The name of this place reminds me of the song La isla bonita, I said huh, you know that song??? Who sings it? She said she had no idea......... OMG, I feel old 😂😂😂

    Ok, I am off in the rain. Bet you lights in the albergue are off already! Ughhhhh 😩
    Read more