Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    More of Seville

    May 27, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 82 °F

    Miles: 8.59 Steps: 23495
    Flights stairs: 17

    The ancient history in these cities is amazing, and I feel I’ve barely scratched the surface … knowing I have places like Rome and Greece to still see. This kind of history just doesn’t exist in the US. I saw things from 700 AD. I think that’s the oldest so far.

    We went to the Royal Alcazar (palace), and the Seville Cathedral - special in that Christopher Columbus’ tomb was there. They don’t seem to view history in relation to Columbus as we do now in the US. Spain/Portugal sure like their palaces and Churches! The Cathedral had a tower - and if there’s a tower, we MUST climb it. Different this time in that there were no stairs - just 37 ramps going around and around. Later in the day we walked along the river and across a few bridges to see the city at night. Ended up walking 8.5 miles today!
    Read more