Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 217

    Island life

    24. lokakuuta 2022 ⋅ ⛅ 81 °F

    We’ve spent the last two days scuba diving and hanging out on Gili Meno Island. It’s been so nice, relaxing.

    I’ve decided to expand my scuba training and am getting certified in Advanced Open Water while here. Basically it allows me to do more advanced dives and allows me to go much deeper - 30 to 40 meters. I need to do five speciality dives and have completed four as of tonight: we’ve done a Boat dive, wreck dive, deep dive, and night dive! Just one more to go tomorrow - Navigation dive and I’ll be certified. They’ve all been really awesome. The water is so clear, visibility is amazing and there is so much aquatic life, especially massive, giant sea turtles! The night dive tonight was intense. We were in the pitch black in the open ocean, next to a 30-40 meter coral wall. Pretty amazing.Lue lisää