Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Vigo to Arcade

    June 2, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Today we had a relative short and relaxing day. Covered approximately 8kms. It seems as if we are climbing quite a bit now. Today we climbed up to 190 mets and then dropped down again. Was in the destination hotel before noon.

    Now we have joined the central route and so there is a lot more pilgrims, and also a lot more cyclist. Came across this board where some people have signed the shell and left it on this board. As today is Saturday this afternoon the country is on holiday. Not much open after lunch time.

    Have a nice view from our bed room. The church is just oppersite the hotel and mass at 8.00pm to night. So we are sorted for Sunday mass again.

    Been out for a walk and brought myself a hat, so did Shyama. I had to buy one as my so called friend Heather and my critical child both thought my existing hat was ugly, thanks a lot. After all that critic I have lost all self esteem, 😶 hence had to buy a hat. (The sun is getting quite hot now. I am two shades darker, not that any one of you will notice.) Please be warned I will be sending my invoice to you two (Heather and Child).

    I needed some sleep or else I am getting climatised to the Spanish way of life . Siesta time today for me from 1.00 or so till nearly 4.00pm. VERY NICE. The past few days I have been burning the mid night candle so it was good to catch up on 😴.
    Read more