Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Shabbat in Tiberias

    June 24, 2023 in Israel ⋅ ☀️ 36 °C

    Today everything is shut. Unless you are an Arab shop. There is not a lot of these in Tiberias.

    I could not complain, as that meant I could rest and just let my body have a moment of doing nothing. When I spoke with Barbs I said I was hoping to sort my photos, oh well man, and mice and plans. Nothing of this happend.

    There was service at the Monestry this evening in Hebrew, when I said I was not going the young Indian seminarian said to me you should come because it's the closet language to Aramaic which was what Jesus spoke. He also said the sermon would be in English. So I went and enjoyed it very much. The written booklet gave the English and Hebrew words were also written in English.

    I have recorded the our Father Prayer being recited in Hebrew.

    When I went out for dinner they had a birthday party and tge music came on for the birthday girl . She I think was 100.

    Some photos of the monastery church and the sea of Galilee at dusk. Pretty pinky and blue shades.

    See the temperature 36 degrees yesterday and today. No wonder you feel so drained.
    Read more