Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 25

    Mt of Beatitudes and Jesus (Yigal )boat

    25 Juni 2023, Israel ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Today's itinerary is visit Mt of Beatitudes meditate on the Beatitudes. The 8 B's are what I would like make the principals I live by, but "I am only human, so for my sake help me...." as the song goes.

    Got to the Mt of B by 9.00am, and stayed till Siesta time.

    Mt of B church which is octangle is set in a beautiful environment. The view was magnificent and oohs the arrr... and WOWs were flowing from all the loads of tour buses. But sadly sitting outside on the varrendah, I never heard any of them say Jesus taught the New Commandments here, imagine being a part of those who got to listen to Jesus and his preaching. Or what a beautiful setting for him to have taught us, what a blessing to be here and see it with our own eyes. Instead selfies, posing, getting that perfect memory on a chip was far more important.

    I said to myself, at least people are coming and these places are being maintained, but if it is just a bucket list item crossed off with no thought for the spiritual message how long before they fall prey to loosing its intrinsic value. I then said to myself it's God's problem Thank you though for allowing me to do this in my time, my way with the Holy Trinity accompanying me. Lucky me.🙂

    Then hurried to get the bus to Yigal museum which houses a boat dating back 2000 years.

    Getting here per Google was going to be easy prissy, but then I made the mistake of following name boards instead of Google. So ended up walking round a entire circuit when it should have been just a hop step and a jump. The boards were for motorists vehicles obviously not foot traffic. Duh........ " for those of you who are cynics please note it has been carbon 14 dated. Sound impressive when I say that, what it means scientifically, mmmm.... Pass.

    Interesting what measures they took to preserve the boat from damage wheen it was dug out by hand. Some day long time ago they must have had Derick working on it. As it had 12 different materials haha Dereck was a very old Shearer we had who never threw anything, he had his car door tied by hay bale strings and he jumped in and out through his frobt window. His car was a mini minor. You get the picture.

    Now waiting to go for a ride on the sea of Galilee on a Jesus Boat. After that Galilee is all done per my list. Tomorrow hoping to head to Nazareth.

    Pause for Thought
    1.Blessed are the poor in spirit
    We have one God, and he is the only one who can give us true happiness.we rely on him for all things spiritual.

    2. Blessed are they who mourn
    We know we are unable to do anything anything, we are humans so should really feel sad for ourselves. Only God can give us true peace.

    3.Blessed are the meek (the humble)
    Being humble is to understand that i am a slave. My life does not belong to me, but to God. I am not the author of my life, but I trust God to be the author of my life.

    4.Blessed are the merciful
    Being kind to one another, as God is kind to you. Being forgiving of one another as God Forgives you.Being thoughtful of your neighbour.

    5.Blessed are those who hunger & Thirst for Righteousness
    Not just looking after your self, but doing right for those around you who are weaker than you. Use the strength that God has Blessed you with for the right purposes.

    6.Blessed are the pure of
    Jesus had a pure heart. He treated everyone equelly, we should not be thinking just of ourselves but how are actions can impact others, and do what is right for them and us both.

    7. Blessed are the Peace Makers.
    To bring peace in the midst of Chios is to do Gods will. Not taking pleasure in situations where people fall out with each other, but to bring peace and harmony is what Jesus taught.

    8.Blessed are those who are persicuted for the sake of Righteousness.
    Doing the will of God might not make you popular, but if your doing his will in the right manner, with the righ heart then God will see your actions even if the world does not see it that way.
    Baca selengkapnya