Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 5

    Lake Taylor to Geraldine

    2 décembre 2023, Nouvelle-Zélande ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    We left the site of our camp around 9.00am. Lake Taylor was like a mirror, it was so still and the reflection of the hills on the water was beautiful. Yesterday we had passed a lot of Cabbage trees that were blooming and it was very preety. So stopped to get some photos of these coming out of the wop wops. We were more relaxed coming out so stopped to look at the River, the Deep pools in the River, The swing bridge etc.

    Back on SH7 and Mr James had decided we were going down the middle and heading South. This meant we were travelling on the Inland Scenic Route SH72. It really is very beautiful driving along this perticular road. You get a bit of everything. Rivers, Mountains, Farm Land, Lovely Little Towns etc.

    When we got to Amberly it was close to lunch time, so we stopped to stretch our legs and have a look around. Most of the food stalls were already closing and it was only arounfd 12.30pm. There was a dumpling stall and the lady was selling 6 dumplings for $12.00. So I saidto her could I have 10 for $20.00. I was told "No"you had to buy it in lots of 6. Could not understand her logic, and felt like telling her to go back and do her Arithmetic 101.

    Booked ahead a motel in Geraldine so we had a destination to get too. I liked camping, but it was only one night at a time. I needed my hot showers the 2nd night. This was not negotiable. There is always a frist time for everything, and it was one of those days for me. I had an Indian Lamb curry. The order taker asked me did I want it Indian hot for spicy level, and I said "Yes". Well that was a mistake for sure. It was spicy even for me. I live and learn.
    En savoir plus