Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Sunrise and scuba learning

    April 3, 2016 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    Woke up super early (still got jet lag) and realized this late sleeper could actually catch a sunrise. And I'm a block away from sunrise beach. So that's where i enjoyed early morning.

    The morning and early afternoon took me back to school days. Hours of videos and tests about diving. I will say the information was super important and made me understand the intracies of submerging yourself deep under the water with only access to oxygen through a tube.

    Then Kiera took us out. A couple of exercises and we were diving. Yes maybe only in a few feet but you got it. Enough to keep you motivated to keep on learning how not to suffocate yourself.

    Had a little problem with one of the exercises, taking my mask off breathing in through the tank with my mouth and out through my nose. Will figure it out. Tomorrow swim tests!
    Read more