Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Civil war

    May 3, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Today was the day that Tom got his wish, to see Captain America before anyone in the US. It came out here before the States. I guess it's a test market but I remember the days when we got stuff months after the US. Pretty good movie.

    On our way to Brisbane we went via Gold Coast. Beach with high rises. Im sure super fun but nothing like the deserted beaches we had enjoyed so far. On to Brisbane to see Nancy. She wasn't home when we got there and we had plans to see another friend so went straight down to the waterfront to meet Helen. Helen is a friend of Nicole, my Ozzie friend who lives in North Carolina. She got married a few months before us and Helen was a bridesmaid. Super nice to see her and lovely to hangout on the waterfront.

    Went home and met up with Nancy. Nancy is a friend of my sister who stayed in my NYC apartment for 3 weeks. Met her son and a nice surprise was that her brother was visiting who I'd also met through my sister.
    Read more