Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 0-Porto

    August 23, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 84 °F

    Every couple of days I plan to make a short post on this newly discovered blog app (Find Penguins) with a few photos, to keep family and friends up-to-date on our five week travels through Portugal, Spain and England.

    We arrived easily in Porto, Portugal after 3 flights. Porto is a beautiful and colorful city so we spent a day walking around. Despite a fair number of hills, Christine was able to do quite well. That will be good since she will be heading off on her own tomorrow. Our friend Georgie and I will be heading off on our two week hike on the Portuguese Camino. Georgie is our sheep farming friend from western Pennsylvania whom I’ve helped out over the years with her lambing season.

    For the bad news: Despite preparing to head out for a two week hike, for the first time in my life people are offering me their seats on the subway. Am I starting to look that old?
    Read more