Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Mtn. Biking Dud

    September 3, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    Oh, it was fun. But, NOT at all what we were thinking it would be like. FAILURE for Audria!!! I should have checked into it further. I googled 'lift assisted downhill mountain biking' that's what we do in Telluride. There WAS a lift, it closed the weekend before... After 3hrs everyone but Talon was done for. We ate lunch at the bike rental place and Talon begged for just us to go on a short trail and do the Pump Track again. Shaking my bowed head, I chanted, "I love my son, I love my son, I love my son." It sorta worked, I protestingly went again, had fun and said, "Stick a fork in me, I'm done!" We turned our bikes in 2 hours early and went back to the condo. Supper, showers, coffee and games, can you see the exhaustion written on our faces? Rachel doesn't count...she slept in!

    BTW: Kudos to my youngest, that tough little guy was the last to start walking his bike up the hills. He may be slow going, but he didn't quit.
    Read more