Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 118

    Devonport south through the centre

    15 Desember 2019, Australia ⋅ 🌧 8 °C

    Left Devonport the day after I got off the ferry and headed south through the centre of Tasmania. Drove through some beautiful little old towns heading towards the hills ( mountains really) and started to climb. Beautiful country side and lovely high country bush. First night was at 900m , a bit cold but beautiful scenery. Next morning climb another 300m to a lookout over the Great Lakes. Spectacular!!! Then on to my next camp by another lake , much smaller, but a lovely high country lake all the same. From there I drove to another lake, Bradys lake , where I was told I could fish 🎣🎣. A great medium size lake where I could camp right on the waters edge with magic views. I ate trout that night which was delicious 😋. There is a bit of a story to the trout but I won’t bore you with the details. Spent 3 days kayaking around the lake before it was time to move on towards Hobart to meet up with Nicks and Andy. Traveled the back roads to Ouse and then on to my next camp at Ellendale. A very beautiful one horse town where I found a whole paddock of garlic growing so had to stop and smell the roses!!! so to speak. Stayed a couple of nights here , did a lovely walk through the little town and back out to the garlic patch just for shits and giggles. Then down to Hobart, pick up some supplies, and onto Kettering to catch the ferry over to Bruny island where I have Christmas with Nicks and Andy.Baca selengkapnya