Satellit
Visa pÄ kartan
  • Dag 1

    Denham WA

    6 maj 2021, Australien ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    WELL finally back on the road 😃😃
    Could have waited to have my birthday with my family but hey I’ve got better things to do 😁😁. As indicated it’s May and getting far to cold for this old black duck!! so I am heading north for the warmer weather. Bess can’t get away for another month ( grandies and that sort of stuff ) so I’m going to a fishing spot I have wanted to go to for a while , 🎣, only got a month but that will have to do đŸ„Č. It’s 900k away , in Shark Bay just above a town called Denham, so I pushed along and got there in 5 days 😅. Well what a great spot! Got my camp set up and settled in for a very tiring month. I even had a spot out in front of my camp where I could put my chair with a view of the bay and watched dolphins,turtles, the odd shark and lots and lots of fish. I could even watch sun rises and sun sets ( not to many rises as they happen quite early I understand) with wine đŸ· in hand of course.
    I even caught fish 🎣 off the beach and from my kayak, as well as a few squid for good measure. I ate like a king. I had lots of late starts with early finishes, as you could imagine this sort of life is really tough as you will see in the photos. Only got towed once in my kayak while fishing, don’t know what it was as I couldn’t get close enough to see (but it is shark bay ) so once I felt like we were going up on to a plane it was time to cut the line and start heading back as by then I was about 2k out to sea. I also had time to bake a couple of loaves of sourdough bread ( see photos ) using a starter Bess’s sister in-law gave me and very very nice it was, fresh fish and fresh bread. 😎😎
    LĂ€s mer