Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    south llano river state park l

    May 3, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 79 °F

    Last stop for this trip. Got out the bike and went for a ride on their trails, saw deer, and a variety of birds. I need to plan a week here in September to paddle the various river trails. Really nice park. Very quiet because only old people here right now. In fact I feel rather young right now, everyone else is much older but all very nice.
    This will be my last entry until my next trip, June 7 - 17 when the Girl scout troop loads up the trailer and we head to Colorado. I hope to post a few photos then also.

    As a parting note, Kim had her doctors check up and all is well. Plus she can drive now so she does not feel so housebound. Elliott is waking up once at night and so alert and awake in the afternoons for Mom and Dad. I wonder what he will be like in 10 years. I really will need a sherpa by then.
    Read more