Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Center of Arkansas

    June 28, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 97 °F

    So as you can tell I left the island and am heading home. Last night I stopped in a cute place in Oglesby, IL, The front yard of a rural couple that had added water, electric and sewer connection, there were lightening bugs and total silence after the old guy told me about EVERY THING in the area and how to find the road to continue on in the morning. I slept like a log , it was nice and cool.
    Well not the same this evening so decided to push as far as I felt comfortable to go and then check into a motel. Now by luck it has a plaque in the lobby designating it as the center of Arkansas. What a find.
    NO photos, too hot I melted. It is 102 and 6pm I might head back north tomorrow.
    Actually heading home to a house that is maybe under contract and the Forest Cove 50th 4th of July Barbecue. What excitement.
    Read more