Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Esperance

    October 28, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Today we arrived in Esperance, this wasn't our first time here. We made the executive decision 2 weeks ago to come to Esperance because they had a McDonalds only a 200km detour for a Big Mac and some Popcorn Chicken.

    Esperance is a seaside town, tidy, nothing special but lovely to be near the water. It has a mixture of tourist’s shops and fishing shops.

    This time though the weather had turned on us. Storms and rain set in, that stopped our chance to camp in Lucky Bay Camp Le Grande, picture attached. I even bought Aslan a new fishing rod. The girl that I purchased off, (weekend) said I hope you’re not going to ask me anything difficult. I said I'm not that guy. Can you ring it up for me, hopefully I don't catch anything. I was looking forward for that beach camping, looks like Ill must come back with Dez.

    So, after we got washed out we stayed one night in Esperance, in a holiday apartment which was nice and we hit the road again the following morning to one of our favourite spots in Nuytsland Reserve
    Read more