Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Arrival in London

    April 22, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    My journey began on 22nd April at around 7:50 when my father drove me to the train station in Basel where I had to catch the train to Paris. The train ride to Paris was cozy, but when I arrived at Gare de Lyon and had to change train stations for my connecting train at Gare du Nord I started to get a little nervous, what would I do if I missed my second train? Luckily all went well and soon I was seated on the Eurostar train to London.

    As soon as I stepped off the train in London, I took out my headphones and listen to the English accent all around me, which made me immediately happy.

    I put down my luggage at my hotel and walked down to the London Towers, crossed the Tower Bridge, and wandered along the Themes. Although I discovered cute spots, I made an early return to my hotel because I was tired but very grateful.
    Read more