Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Rainy day in London

    April 23, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    I started my day with a visit to the National Gallery. I got to see amazing art, such as Vincent van Goghs Sunflowers, 4th Version. Sadly the Trafalgar Square right by the museum was under construction, but I still got to see the high statue.

    The weather was rainy and gloomy, which I didn‘t mind because it felt like England. I made my way up to Piccadilly Circus. After eating lunch and visiting the largest bookstore in Europe I wandered around the streets up to Oxford Street and looked at some shops there.

    In the evening I went to eat dinner in a Greek restaurant right by the Tower Bridge.

    It was a very relaxed day and I got a good sense of London for my second stay at the end of my trip.
    Read more