Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    The Seven Sisters

    April 25, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Today, after breakfast, I took a bus along the coastline to the Seven Sisters. It comprises 280 hectares of chalk cliffs, a meandering river valley, and open chalk grassland.

    From the visitors center, I started my hike. I walked on the cliffs, although it was a constant up and down due to the shapes of the cliffs. Every once in a while I stopped and enjoyed the view, sat down on the soft grass, and ate my lunch.

    I find this a very special place. It is very quiet, and you can distantly hear the waves crashing from the bottom of the cliffs. The grass and ground you walk on feel soft, yet you feel the power these cliffs hold due to their massive size.

    After 4 hours I got back to the visitors center and traveled back to Brighton by bus, where I just sat by the beach and went to bed early because I was tired.
    Read more