Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Santo Domingo de la Calzada

    September 18, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 63 °F

    Tom took another day of rest in hopes that his tendinitis begins to heal. I left in darkness again, walking out of town with a great guy named Paul from Australia (another friendly Aussie!). We had great conversation for along way. At some point he took off like a rocket and I walked the last 5-6 miles, of my 13 mile day, at a leisurely stroll, listening to music and thoroughly enjoying the journey. But as always, I am spent when I hobble into town at the end of the day. This long distance walking, multiple days in a row, is no joke 😳

    Tom met me in town after sharing a ride with 3 other injured Pilgrims. We will spend a down day here tomorrow to allow Tom to rest and seek medical attention. I am hoping to be on the trail again on Tuesday hopefully with Tom trudging along beside me. Still ❤️ 🇪🇸!

    Buen Camino.
    Read more