Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Down towards Bergen

    August 26, 2018 in Norway ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    It’s 8 pm and I slept two hours this afternoon. I have a colourful tone, finally.
    I get out of the room and they “offer” me, again, hand sanitiser. It’s mandatory here, I noticed I used it 6 times so far. It does not smell but it leaves a smarmy layer on your hands for a minute.
    The observation deck is even quieter as most of the guests are at dinner. Outside it’s raining again and this part of the trip is mildly attractive to me-we are on the coast and not on fjords.
    I have nonetheless the chance to take another dramatic shot at the grey light of this place: whirls of wind and water run all around us.
    I put those snappy thoughts aside, and start reading the new book I bought on Norwegian social norms, conscious it will be a long evening - it will take a while before I fall asleep again.
    Read more