Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Floyen and the Trolls'forest (Bergen)

    August 28, 2018 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    I get in front of the funicular very early, but unfortunately just after a group of 50 tourists. I line up thinking about the rankings of “worst tourists by nationality”. Top 3 is clear but cannot decide who’s first. I remind myself these are shallow thoughts and concentrate back on the reasons why I am there: wilderness love! 💚

    As I start walking, again a maze of trails overwhelms me. The map of the trail I want to walk is really clear, conceptually, but practically I am terrible at orienteering.
    I feel a strong humidity but I am properly dresses, very proud of my increased packing skills 💪🏽 Everything around me is covered with musk: fluffy green thick layers. I wouldn’t be surprised to meet a Troll anytime soon.

    I get lost, happily this time, in the magic of the place. I finally find what I was looking for: wandering safely in silence in nature. I breath full lungs and close my eyes. In the ghost trail, I find an amanita muscaria: one of the most hallucinogens species in the surroundings. Big and beautiful, never seen it before.
    Read more