Satellite
Show on map
  • Naremburn

    June 9, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    I had to move to Naremburn (clears throat - cause of Covid) after 9 years in a cute little apartment in Cremorne. I still have my art studio in Brand X - Creative Precinct in St Leonards so I wanted to stay close by for a while. Naremburn was a good little base and while there, grew herbs, succulents, potatoes, and even made cheese for the first time.

    Well after about 18 months nothing really was figured out....Hmmm....I tried.

    Doing property/pet sitting full time was not my life plan. I did pet sitting occasionally for friends and one paying couple. It was a win-win and I loved having some pet time here and there. When the idea of doing it full-time crossed my mind it was a bit far reached at first as I didn't think I could handle more uncertainty. So, I tested the waters by doing a month-long pet sit close-by while keeping the place in Naremburn. Well I survived so only then made a conscious effort to try it for up to a year. I had nothing to lose and a huge amount to gain.

    I'm still keeping the art studio for now.
    Read more