Satellite
Show on map
  • Coonabarabran

    July 30, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Jul 30 - Aug 7. Approx 5 of 16 weeks.

    Learning curve ahead.

    • Build a sustainable roaring fire - tick
    • Maneuver oneself on Quad bike - tick (room for improvement)
    • Remember chicken's dawn and dusk schedule, harvest eggs - tick
    • Bond with special personality pooch - tick (tho sometimes I feel like I'm constantly being watched and she is secretly plotting something....jajaja)
    • Siphon water out of the pool after heavy rain without having to suck through a hose - tick (thanks YouTube)

    The property is spacious.....140 acres spacious so it's a bit different from where I've lived. I'm grateful the owners trusted me as it can be a bit overwhelming and there seems to be a lot to do and remember. But once my mind settled a bit I'm beginning to reap many rewards. I'm comfortable with solitude but some moments can feel particularly isolating.

    Interesting how the mind works, as I've been binging on the series 'Alone' and 'Naked and Afraid'. Wow!
    Read more