Satellite
Show on map
  • Coonabarabran Sep 27 - Oct 11

    September 27, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Approx 14 of 16 weeks.

    15 mins. Love tubs. Lemon experiments, and searching for rusty bits.

    I already had my 15 mins of fame a lifetime ago when living OS (ask me later) but it might happen twice. After calling the local Coona Newspaper to see if they had any creative projects I could assist with, instead, the editor was interested in my Digital Gypsy Tales story. So, this past week Emma, one of the writers dropped by for a bit of a chat. I've never been interviewed before so I can't wait to see the draft story. The plan is to be in the 2nd edition of the magazine • wattle • coming out Feb 23......well that will be a nice birthday gift.

    Since I found Warrumbungle Organics store, I've been visiting every week to pick up at least one meal for lunch or dinner. Michelle is lovely and whips up the most spectacular curries. I'm so glad she's interested in my Edible Garden Book project. This past week I visited her at her property for a little afternoon yummy tea and low a behold found a love tub of strawberry plants.

    Creative projects on the table these weeks include a couple of my pics framed for doggy Dotti's owners (hope they like them). A rusty sign project slowly coming together. Lemons, lemons, fermented....well over fermented but an interesting pic nonetheless, and lemon torta, doused with more lemons. Tang heaven.
    Read more