Satellite
Show on map
  • meanwhile in Toowoomba

    November 26, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Sometimes, well, almost all the time, you just have to try and make the most of it, and keep going.

    I had work to complete so not much time to explore but in any case had a weee little help from when I was at 'Sandy Bottoms' (the last post). On my way up, had stopped for a break in Evans Head at a random coffee shop and had a bit of a chat to 2 most lovely owners....who, after asking where I'm from/where am I going, where ecstatic to tell me they met and fell in love in Toowoomba and then scribbled a handful of coffee shops to go to.

    The housesit was not at all what was shown to me in terms of cleanliness, and even the sweet doggo was twice the size, and strength I might add, to what the pics showed, anyway, I'm here now....I've got some coffee shops to find.

    As a bonus, I also found some interesting street art, a fabulous farmers market, and a nice pair of op shop binoculars. Boom.
    Read more