Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    To Isernia

    June 1, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    In the morning we walked to Isernia. The trail is normally easy, but today after the rain it was terrible. Very muddy, wet, high grass and other wet plants. Crossing a meadow completely under water. Everything was wet and my legs full of polls. I've chosen the next possibility to go on a small road. At a fountain a washed my legs, cause I was scared about the allergy and they have been black sprinkled with polls.

    From that road, the view was incredible. Like in the Alps. I've taken a picture but I think I just looks much better natural.

    In Isernia we've had breakfast, coffee, charging the phones and do shopping for the next mountainous stages. On the way to Abruzzo now. We use the normal short route to Abruzzo further north. So it differs a little bit to the route shown on pinguin .

    Molise so far is really beautiful from the scenery.
    Read more