Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 66

    Kite-Club: 2 already living their dream

    July 27, 2019 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Friday night I met some guys at the campground or better: parking lot where the kitesurf school is. Here are lots of VW buses and other vans, people are doing BBQ or talking about their highlights of kiting of the day. So the guys ask me to join their group. I went to my bus, got some wine and snacks and returned to the group at the other VW bus. I was chatting with one of them longer and we were talking about philosophy of life and about "living in the moment"..... Because we can not live in the past and not in the future. We can only live in this very, very moment now in the present.
    She told me that she and her friend already live their dream. They create very beautiful... - I would calli "surfer jewelery/handcrafts" made of natural elements and also artwork and paintings with surfer themes or drawings related to water. So they travel around in their bus, enjoy freedom and life and sell their creations.
    The next day I visited their "creative market place", which was 20m next to my bus. First we were wondering if we would recognize each other, because the night before it was almost pitch black when we were talking.
    Yes, we did, haha. They were busy all day, because tourists and the kitesurfers here liked their work.
    Finally, when they had a bit of free time in the evening, they were drawing their dream in a hexagon and added the 3 hashtags/keywords to their drawing.
    I just post this and then I will put here their website and Insta-adress.
    And sorry: I will rotate and adjust their hexagons soon!
    Read more