Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 89

    Dreams of pilgrims and surfers

    August 19, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Today was actually my first kind of "free" day since weeks. The last days I had to hurry up, because I have to be on Tuesday, 20.8. in our airbnb villa, because on Wednesday starts a conference (for workshop facilitators like me, where we want to invent new games and ideas to make workshops more creative).
    Now, that I know, that I will reach Porto in time, I could relax a bit. Anyway I had to finish an illustration for a German customer. And I could not imagine a better place to "work"! I mean, sitting in my mobile workplace with the view of the sea and sun, watching the surfers at the rip curls from time to time. Can it be better?
    For the draw-your-dream-mission it was also very good. Early in the morning I met 2 German pilgrim ladies, on their "Camino de Santiago" who liked to draw their dreams.
    During the day, although or maybe because of it was my free day and all surfers here at the mobile home parking are so relaxed, and I was relaxed as well, THEY asked me, if they were "allowed" to draw somethung.
    I Iiked it a lot, because it were so completely different people and all had completely different dreams. Have a look!
    Read more