Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Shenandoah part 2

    November 10, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 0 °C

    I got an early start to the day and got right to hiking. I decided I should do several small hikes instead of one long one so that I could see more of the park. I started with a nice easy 2 mile hike in the morning. Then I went to a short trail. It wasn't so much a hike as a mile long rock scramble. It was so much fun. There wasn't a real trail, it was just a bunch of boulders on the mountain you climbed up until you reached the top where there was a magnificent panoramic view of Fall in Virginia. It was so much fun. Rock scrambling is the best. It wasn't that far but it was exhausting. Nevertheless I persisted. I went on another hike that ended up being much longer than I anticipated because I got a little lost. Their trail signs are terrible and inconsistent. But it was a nice hike that went down to a waterfall. I put my face in it. That hike was pretty strenuous. My legs ached after all the scrambling. Then I drove a couple hours down the blue ridge parkway. It's so pretty. I'm loving this whole fall thing. I mean the leaves change colors in Cali but not like this. As I was driving down the sun started to set and it was just gorgeous. Them colors.

    More adventures tomorrow!
    Read more