Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Memphis

    November 16, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    I went to the Grand Ole Opry in the morning. It's a cool building but they weren't giving tours. Then I went to Graceland to Graceland to Memphis Tennessee! Well I didn't actually go to Graceland but I did explore Memphis a lot and that song was stuck in my head the whole time. I got a really really good pork sandwich from Central BBQ and then walked around town all day. I tried to go to Mud Island as per Peggy's suggestion but it was closed for the season. So I walked about and walked up and down Beale St. I got a local beer at BB Kings bar place and then went to a grizzlies game. So much cheaper than the dubs! Unfortunately Mike Conley wasn't playing due to injury. It was a pretty boring game, they were losing by 11 all game until the 4th quarter when it got exciting. Marc Gasol had an open 3 at the buzzer to push it to overtime but he missed. It was fun though. More live music at all the bars downtown. Nice place. Good day.

    More adventures tomorrow!
    Read more