Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Hot Springs/ Dallas

    November 17, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    Yesterday I drove into hot springs national park in Arkansas. I did not enjoy it. It was basically just a row of really old bath houses that were naturally heated. There were no bathable hot springs. They were way too hot. But you could pay a lot of money to take a soak at one of the other bath houses. Basically it's just where old rich white people in like the 20s went to socialize and cleanse. So I didn't stay there long. I went to my campsite and fell asleep really early. This morning I drove into Dallas. I waited in line for an hour for the best rated bbq. Worth it. That brisket was so good. Then I drove a lot more until I got too tired and am now about to nap at a rest stop. I've been driving for some 11 hours today, nearly the entirety of Texas east to west. By far the least interesting day this far but also so delicious.

    More adventures tomorrow!
    Read more