Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Bangkok

    November 19, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    9 a.m. - It’s is our last day in Bangkok, so I decided to make my first laundry. Sunday morning on 7:30 a.m. our bus leaves to Chiang Mai and will arrive there at 7:30 p.m.

    11 a.m. - Elena and I went to the Grand Palace and I was fascinated by the architecture, colors and decorations from the different buildings. I saw the famous “Wat Phra Kaew” where the legendary emerald Buddha (which is 75cm high and made from jade) stands. He has a very special meaning for the Thai Buddhism. I also saw the golden “Phra Sri Rattana Chedi” and last but not least I saw the Royal/Grand Palace.

    2 p.m. – It was way too hot to do anything right then so I just relaxed a bit by the pool and read a book.

    P.S.: So far, I don’t know very much about Buddhism, so don’t judge me

    Summary:
    Bangkok is a shithole but if you get into it it’s pretty cool. Honestly you must have seen it but it gets exhausting with the time. In my opinion there are some beautiful temples you can visit and really nice streetfood but the main part is party, sex and drugs.
    Read more