Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Bangkok -> Chiang Mai

    November 20, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    5:30 - I haven’t slept well because it was really loud and hot in the night. Furthermore the british girl beside me started to phone someone extremely loud at 3am. After a small amount of sleep my phone rang already and I took my things outside and checked whether I have forgotten anything. After that I booked a Bolt to get us from the hostel to the bus terminal.

    7:00 - It was easier as i thought to get the ticket and find the departure point.

    7:30 - The bus leaved from Bangkok to Chiang Mai and was supposed to arrive there at 19:30. I made it comfortable in my seat and slept the hole morning.

    12:00 - We had a little break for food and toilet. The food tasted not really good and the toilet was awful. After that we continued and i saw many rice fields, banana trees and some mountains.

    18:10 - We arrived 1h earlier than planned and shared a taxi with other travelers to our hostel.

    19:00 - Elena and I were very hungry after this long bus ride. So we walked into the city center and looked for something to eat. Suddenly we found a cute little restaurant beside the river. It was quite full but luckily they had place for two. The Pad Thai I ate there was the best I ate so far. The ambience was beautiful near the river with live music.

    20:30 - I met a germany guy his name was Felix and we had a really interesting conversation about FPV-Drone’s and psychedelic substances. Furthermore he has some experience in traveling alone and I learned a lot.
    Read more