Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Pai

    November 25, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    9 a.m. - I talked to a spanish guy at breakfast and we reckon that we both are planning the same jungle trekking tour in Chiang Mai.

    9:30 a.m. - I went for my first little hike to the white buddha. I easily could go with a scooter but I am to scared because they drive on the left side of the street, the streets are not in a good condition and i saw so many people with serious injuries. Don‘t want to end my trip after almost two weeks.

    10:30 a.m. - I arrived at the white buddha and it was amazing. The buddha itself and the view especially. I sat down and just thought about life and wrote it down in my travel journal.

    11:30 a.m. - I left after one hour.

    11:45 a.m. - I saw a cool café on the way to the temple called „fat cat“. I ate something like milk rice with fruits and a iced coffee. Honestly this café is one of my favorites. It is a little bit outside the town but the ambiance is gorgeous. I really loved the space where you ate. It was kind of a bamboo platform in the height with a lot of sitting areas.

    12:45 p.m. - It should have been cloudy but it was so hot when I walked back. I tough I don’t need any suncream and got my first small sunburn.

    1:30 p.m. - I arrived in the hostel and gave up my laundry because I only have one t-shirt and one short left. In the afternoon I read my book at the pool and relaxed a little bit.

    5 p.m. - Exploring Pai is kind of my daily routine now

    6:30 p.m. - I got a good hot yellow curry in a thai restaurant

    8 p.m. - Earlier that day I got a flyer for a nice party in a bar. So I went there and they had good prices for alcoholic drinks. Furthermore there was a free BBQ wich was really tasty and a DJ. I also met there some people I already knew from Bangkok and we had a really fun time.
    Read more