Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 12

    Pai

    26 listopada 2022, Tajlandia ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    9:30 a.m. - I woke up a little bit hungover and got me a small breakfast. Every morning mom gave us fresh fruits from her garden. Going out every evening is definitely nothing for me.

    10:45 a.m. - I got breakfast and coffee in the „coffeeandcake“ café. I ate a bagel mit peanut butter, nutella & banana’s. Honestly I love peanut butter especially „roti“ with peanut butter.

    12 p.m. - I decided to visit a 1.5h Breathwork class at „Bodhi Tree Yoga“. Breathwork is the practice of consciously working with the breath, generally for relaxation, meditation, or therapeutic purposes, and to unwind tension patterns in the physical, mental, and emotional body. The goal is to get trough breathwork access to the deeper dimensions of the body, psyche, and spirit, in support of therapeutic healing, insight, and self-discovery.

    3 p.m. - I had literally no expectations at the beginning. But afterwards I can say that this experience was one of the craziest in my life so far. At first it was a little bit weird but after a couple of minutes I got used to it. Suddenly everything was automatic and I was like in a trance. I began to tremble, my hands cramped, I had to cry and I kinda passed out for a short time. I could not describe my feelings afterwards. I was kind of sad and happy at the same time. I don‘t know how to explain but it was really intense.

    4 p.m. - I phoned my family and told them what happen the last days.

    7 p.m. - I went for a little walk and got asked by strangers what to do because there was a dog who got hit by a car. So I googled for something like a rescue center but I couldn’t find anything. The only option was to ask the locals and they told us that this dog got injured already five years ago and there is nothing they can do :(

    8 p.m. - I ate at the hostel and went to sleep early because the breathwork was extremely exhausting.

    P.S.: everywhere I go and whatever I do I am by far the youngest backpacker
    Czytaj więcej