Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Chiang Mai

    November 29, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    9 a.m. - Ton the owner of the hostel got us some breakfast.

    10 a.m. - Later Ton has advised me some activities for the next couple of days and I booked some of them.

    11:30 a.m. - I got me a free bicycle for the hole day to explore the city.

    12 p.m. - I visited the temple’s “Wat Chiang Man” and “Wat Phra Singh”. I mean if you saw a few temple’s you saw them all but everyone has another story and the architecture is fascinating. After that I made a little break and drunk for the first time Thai Tee at “Zohng Coffee”. It was unexpected good. Furthermore I went to the pharmacy because I got a cold from the fans and air conditioning. Afterwards I visited another temple “Wat Chedi Luang”.

    2:30 p.m. - There I chatted with monks almost 1.5h. They just sat there and you could asked them whatever you wanted. It was really inspiring, helpful & interesting.

    4 p.m. - I continued my driving around the city. I love just walking/driving around and explore the area.

    5 p.m. - I got hungry so I went to “Blue Noodle” another recommendation of my host. It was a normal noodle soup nothing special. So I was a little bit disappointed.

    8 p.m. - I met two guys at the hostel and we hooked up for dinner. I ate the first time mango and sticky rice as a dessert and I loved it.

    9 p.m. - After dinner we went to a Ladyboy Show. At first we were convinced because the drinks were very expensive and the show started slowly. But after a while we enjoyed it and were sad when they took a 20min break. The second part was even better than the first one because they involved the audience. One part of the show was a wedding and the groom was a guy that in the audience. The whole situation was so funny especially when e dropped the bride. I also got involved several times with dancing, flirting and kissing. At the end we partied all together and we took photos with the actors. I loved it and we had the time of our life so I highly recommend it.

    P.S.: I honestly believe one of the ladyboys got a crush on me. She flirted the hole time with me and kissed me on the cheeks.
    Read more