Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Chiang Mai

    November 30, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    6:30 a.m. - I got up because I planned the Elephant Sanctuary Tour. I slept not really good because I got a damn cold.

    7:30 a.m. - We got hooked up at our hostel and drove into the mountains.

    10 a.m. - We arrived and got some information about the structure of the day. Furthermore we got a introduction what we can do and what not.
    Then we hiked a little bit in the jungle and suddenly they appeared. We fed them with bananas and sugar cane. Furthermore we gave them a massage and pet them. Honestly I have so much respect of them they are so majestic and strong.

    12:30 p.m. - After that we got some really good lunch with a beautiful view.

    1 p.m. - After lunch we made elephant medicine with vitamins and you had the opportunity to washed them. I decided not to wash them because it started to rain and I did not want to aggravate my cold.

    2 p.m. - We left the sanctuary. Just watching them eating buy themselves or walking trough the jungle and cutting random trees was the best part for me.

    3:30 p.m. - Although it was a nice day I arrived in the hostel extremely exhausted. After I took a refreshing shower I phoned my mom.

    6 p.m. - I hooked up with some girls from the elephant trip and we searched some food at the nightmarket. I left really early because I felt no well and wanted to get some rest.

    P.S.: I usually no longer ask for the name because I forget it again anyway
    Read more