Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Trekking Day 2

    December 2, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    8:30 a.m. - I woke up and realized that the weather was the complete opposite from the day before.

    9 a.m. - We got scrambled eggs and toast for breakfast.

    10 a.m. - We continue trekking and decided to go of track for a short time. Because of the heavy rain the day before everything was wet and muddy. My clothes were really dirty especially my shoes were covered by the red mud.
    On the second day we walked trough some Karen village’s and learned many things about there culture and agriculture. Furthermore I learned about there agriculture. I saw how the build new buildings, how they grow there plants like rice, corn, sugar cane and there animals. Mostly dogs, chickens and pigs.

    1 p.m. - We arrived at another waterfall where we got fried noodles as lunch and a fresh pineapple for dessert. The waterfall was really impressive because you could walk through it to get into a cave behind the waterfall.

    2:30 p.m. - We got us some coffee from a local in a bamboo cup and continued our trek.

    16:30 p.m. - We got hooked up from the trekking company and drive back to Chiang Mai.

    6 p.m. - I arrived really exhausted in the hostel, took a refreshing shower and got me some rest.

    7 p.m. - I ate at the local nightmarket and went to bed early.
    Read more