Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 20

    Chiang Mai

    4 dicembre 2022, Tailandia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    8:30 a.m. - Breakfast and coffee to start the day. After that I informed me about the south again because I was stressed yesterday and some people told me the weather in the south is not so good. I already booked my flight and I know where to go but the weather can fuck it up. But we will see when I am there.

    11 a.m. - After the stress I got me my first thai massage. Eight euros for one our massage is not bad. Honestly the massage itself was painful because the lady used her knees, elbows, feet, hands and her hole body weight to massage. After the massage I felt newborn so I definitely need another one.

    12:30 p.m. - I made a coffee break at the fancy “muang coffee” café.

    1:30 p.m. - After that I explored the city and found some really cool graffiti art.

    3 p.m. - I relaxed a little bit and read my book.

    6 p.m. - The highlight of that day was the Sunday nightmarket. The biggest in Thailand. The main road is 1km long and there are also many side streets. There I met Elena, Anne and a couple I met in Pai. The market was really impressive there were so many different food zones. Too much good food to eat everything. There I also tried the crickets, it was not to bad. Furthermore you can buy there everything from clothes and souvenirs to handmade soaps and spices. There were so many things I would bought there if I knew I flight home soon. But firstly I have no space and don’t want to carry a heavy backpack. Secondly I don’t want to waste money on things I don’t need really.

    P.S.: It took us 2,5h to walk trough the market and we just saw one site of the road. I have never seen such a big market and so many people than you almost could not walk.

    Summary:
    Chiang Mai is definitely more busy than Pai. There are many cool activities you can do and I love the old town (the square). It is not that big so you can walk everywhere easily and you always have a orientation where you at. Furthermore I loved the graffiti arts in the streets and the Sunday nightmarket is a must seen. In my opinion Chiang Mai is a little bit overhyped but it’s nice and I really enjoyed my stay.
    Leggi altro