Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 21

    Chiang Mai -> Chiang Rai

    5 Aralık 2022, Tayland ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    9 a.m. - I ate breakfast and repacked my bag because I left to Chiang Rai. I am almost three weeks traveling now and don’t know how to pack my bag the best. I also went to 7eleven to grab some snacks for the bus ride later. Ton, the owner of the hostel I stayed was very friendly and helpful. He definitely has his heart at the right place.

    11 a.m. - I got me my first scooter bolt ride with my hole luggage. For short distance perfect because you get easy a driver, your are faster than cars and it’s really cheap. I arrived early at the bus station but I rather have no enough time than have a hurry.

    12 p.m. - Departure from Chiang Mai. I my bus were two girls from Vorarlberg that was kind of funny.

    3:30 p.m. - We arrived in Chiang Rai and I took a Bolt to the hostel. My driver spoke english and I asked him for some recommendations for food and transport.

    4 p.m. - I arrived in the hostel and met a guy from the USA. He also gave me some sightseeing recommendations.

    5 p.m. - I rented my first motorbike because I stayed just one night here and I wanted to explore the city by myself. I just drove around and found a park where the locals come together to do some sports like basketball, running and soccer. There I asked a local for a good restaurant and he recommended me a Noodle restaurant just around the corner.

    6 p.m. - I went to the restaurant and ate the best pork noodle soup so far. For dessert I bought some fresh dragon fruit and went back to the park and watched the locals.

    7:30 p.m. - I continued my exploring and I found a cat café. There were 15 cats living in that room and strangers come everyday to drink a coffee, pet and feed some cats. Little bit strange but quite common in Asia. Afterwards I went to the night basar and found my new favorite roti combination. Banana + nutella + peanut butter trust me. At the basar I ran into a group of four people and they invited me to there table. It turned out that two of them stayed in the same hostel and same room as me.

    9 p.m. - We went to a Irish bar and they thought me a new card game called:
    Catucs (I am not sure)
    Goal:
    - To have as few points as possible
    Special card effects:
    - Jack -> you can look at one of your cards
    - Queen -> you can look at one of your opponents cards
    - King -> you can look at one of your opponents cards and can change them with one of your cards if you want to
    Card points:
    - 10 = 0
    - ass = 1
    - jack, queen, king = 10
    - all other cards normal
    Rules:
    - everyone starts with 4 cards
    - look at the first 2 and remember the card
    - every round you have to draw a card and you can change it with one of yours
    - every round you have to discard a card
    - when someone or you discard a card and you have another one with the same number you can discard the card as well (but just one so you need to be fast)
    - furthermore you can also discard a card from your opponents if you know them and you are faster than them. Instead you give them one of your cards.
    - when you have less than 5 points you can say “cactus” and every one have to reveal there cards
    - points get counted

    the game is really challenging and you need to concentrate but we had a lot of fun.

    P.S.: I definitely need to find a store where I can by cards.
    Okumaya devam et