Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Koh Lanta

    December 28, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    8 a.m. - My hostel provides a really good breakfast for free so I ate a lot.

    10:30 a.m. - I rented a scooter with three girls. One of them rode a scooter for the first time and that was a bit annoying because we were really slow and had to drive a long way. Furthermore I was checking my mirrors all the time and had to help her turning around and parking. On our way to the nationalpark I saw a snake and a big ass lizard in the middle of the road.

    12 p.m. - We arrived in the nationalpark all the way south of the island. We decided to do a 1h “hike” through the park were we saw Dusky Langur’s a different species of monkey’s. Afterwards we went to the beach there. It was very calm and definitely a nice beach. Furthermore there was a old lighthouse which I explored.

    3 p.m. - We left the park and went to Ba Kantiang Bay were I tried snorkeling bit the visibility wasn’t good and there was no sea life either.

    5 p.m. - We left after some fruit shakes in a nice beach bar. And arrived at the hostel perfect for sunset. So we went to the beach and had a gorgeous sunset.

    8 p.m. - Later we had dinner, in the restaurant I was the day before, with a group of 7 people which was really nice. Furthermore I saw the fire show again.

    P.S.: There are everywhere sooo many crabs at the beach
    Read more