Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Koh Lipe

    January 5, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    9 a.m. - I booked my transfer to Langkawi in Malaysia and got some fancy breakfast afterwards.

    11 a.m. - I went to the beach from yesterday because I planned another beach day. Suddenly Emma messaged me if I want to join them for a day trip Koh Adang. Another island near Koh Lipe. I joined them and we wanted to visit the waterfall there but the path wasn’t clear and we almost got lost so we decided to turn around. Instead we went to the beach and we got the hole beach just for us. It was super quite and calm. After we got some lunch we went snorkeling but it wasn’t good just sand and less corals or sea life. A local recommended us the other side of the beach for snorkeling. And it was way better. There was a hard coral reef and I saw too many Boxfish to count, some Pufferfish and Batfish.

    5 p.m. - We got back to Koh Lipe and I had a phone call with my mum.

    6 p.m. - I went out again for the sunset but it was disappointing so went back to a soccer field I saw on the way to the Sunset Beach to play some soccer with the locals. I played almost 2h and it was so fun. I mean the quality wasn’t that good because everyone did his own thing but I enjoyed to place soccer after a long time. The only problem was that I played barefoot of artificial grass.

    8:30 p.m. - I was sweaty as fuck and my feet’s were black and hurt really bad. I got dinner and went back to the hostel afterwards. I took a shower and had a phone call with my mate.
    Read more