Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Koh Lipe -> Langkawi

    January 6, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    8 a.m. - I packed my bag in the morning got breakfast afterwards and went to immigration center to get my ticket to Langkawi. It was really chaotic and they didn’t had any structure.
    chaotic, lost my sunglasses somewhere

    9 a.m. - I needed to go to another immigration office to get my stamp and they keep my passport until we where on the boat. Afterwards I was waiting and the chaos continued. Furthermore I lost my sunglasses somewhere.

    11 a.m. - We departure to Langkawi in Malaysia and I got my passport back.

    1:30 p.m. - We arrived at the pier in Langkawi. Malaysia has another Timezone so it’s +1 hour to Thailand and +7h to back home.

    3 p.m. - It took quite a while to cross the border just because the worked really slowly. I hadn’t and problems got my stamp, fingerprints and a photo that’s it. Later I
    arrived finally in my hostel. At first I needed to get some cash from the ATM and bought a Sim Card. Furthermore I bought some new sunglasses and got some disgusting Indian food for lunch.

    5 p.m. - The hostel was really nice, amazing people, amazing vibe. Played some UNO later.

    8 p.m. - Afterwards we went out to a little nightmarket for dinner and I tried my first Malaysian food. Later all met up in the hostel to play pool, cards or chat.

    Summary:
    I don’t know what to say about Koh Phi Phi but pictures say more than words. Beautiful island, with white and soft beaches, amazing water quality and perfect for snorkeling or scuba diving. It reminded me a bit of Koh Phi Phi with less party and a loft of scooter taxis although everything is walkable.
    Read more