Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 65

    Taman Negara

    January 18, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    8 a.m. - Egg Roti for breakfast and a coffee is the best way to start in the day. We decided to do a hike in the nationalpark by ourselves and got some lunch to go in banana leaves. Furthermore just Eli and I are going on the 2D1N tour the others were not so exited.

    10 a.m. - We used again Maps.me to navigate in the jungle. The hike was not that challenging but because of the humidity I sweated a lot. The first 30 mins we walked a bit steep up until we reached the top and a viewing point where we could see over a small part of Taman Negara. Afterwards it just went down but the track wasn’t in a good condition because of the monsoon season and there were a lot of leeches. Anyways we made it down and walked a flat track back to the entrance. In the way we made a break for lunch and it started to rain.

    1:30 p.m. - We arrived back at the hostel showered and chilled for a bit. Later we went for a coffee but pretty hard to find good coffee here and we also hadn’t lot of options for food because there weren’t a lot of restaurants. And Lars also decided to join us in Borneo. Afterwards I had a phone call with my mom and we needed to figure out where to book the tour because Jason needs at least 4 persons to organize it. We couldn’t find someone to convince so our last option was the biggest transport and tour provider. We decided to join them because we wanted to do it and there was no other option.

    7:30 p.m. - We had dinner with some other guys of the hostel. Afterwards Lea, Femke and Lars went to the night safari, I phoned my sister and had a nice little chat with some people from the hostel. Later I packed most of the things I took on the tour.
    Read more