Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    Kuala Lumpur -> Kota Kinabalu

    January 25, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    10 a.m. - I woke up late because I had to catch up some sleep from the last couple of days. I figured out some stuff for Borneo. For example for the diving on Mabul/Sipadan and enjoyed my private room for a couple of hours. It felt really good to be alone and to get a bit distance from the others.

    1 p.m. - Later I got some lunch in the only restaurant where we were already yesterday and had a phone call with my mum.

    4 p.m. - I arrived at the airport got some cash out, check in, security check and afterwards I got some dinner at Subway.

    6:15 p.m. - Departure to Kota Kinabalu in Borneo.

    9 p.m. - I slept the hole flight as usual and woke up because of the rough landing.

    10 p.m. - I got a cab to the hotel where I met the others. It was quite hard to find the entrance because there were no signs etc. My lovely travel mates bought me some dinner because I was still hungry after Subway. For the rest of the evening we watched some trash TV.

    Summary:
    It was a big change from sleeping in a cave somewhere in the jungle to a big city like KL. But I really loved KL and I can imagine to live there. There is loads to do and my favorite thing was that they try to make the city green with plants.
    Read more