Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Kota Kinabalu -> Sandakan

    January 27, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    6:30 a.m. - We packed our stuff together and went to the bus station.

    8 a.m. - We departure to Sandakan.

    1:30 p.m. - We stopped at a restaurant for lunch but honestly it was the worst lunch I had so far. It was horrible. The drive was really long about 8h and not spectacular. The highlights were the bad condition of the road, to see Mt. Kinabalu, oil palm as far you could see and a police control.

    4 p.m. - We arrived in our hostel in Sandakan centre. Afterwards we got some really good coffee and some information in the hostel about what to do etc.

    8 p.m. - Later we went out for dinner where I got a good curry since a long time. Lea did her laundry and I added my stuff. She chose the smallest heat but somehow my clothes shrank a bit. Furthermore I realized that I had no blanket but the reception was already closed. I found some blankets somewhere in a room so I just took one by myself. I had no idea if it was washed or not but it smelled good.
    Read more